The History Of Premiere Leaque

Since 1992, during the EFL era, the club have won a whopping 18 league titles. They are the first club in history to win the Premier League three times in a row (1999-2001, 2007-2009) and four times in a row (2011-2014).
In its 23 years, there have been five different winners of the Premier League title. Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Manchester City and Manchester United. At the moment, Manchester United are the most successful team at the club, winning the title 13 times.
In February 1992 the league was officially established and the first match was played in August 1992. Since then, the Premier League has seen explosive growth and is now the most watched sports league in the world. There are currently 22 teams in the league.
Definition: On 20 February 1992, the English Premier League was founded as the Club Football League First Division. From 1993 to 2001, the league was called the FA Carling Premiership. Barclaycard took over in 2001 and the league is now known as the Barclays Premier League.
The Premier League is structured as a joint-stock company with 20 participating football clubs. All participating clubs in the Premier League are treated as shareholders and have the right to vote on issues such as contracts and rule changes.
The Premier League is not part of the Football League, a tradition that dates back to the 1880s. The emergence of the Premier League means there is no historic gap between the top flight and the top flight. The Premier League remains part of a league system whereby the best-placed team in the league is relegated to the second division and the second-placed team is promoted from the second to the first division.
This, in turn, would allow clubs to compete with other clubs in Europe for additional revenue, which would be the main argument for secession. The new league would also have the licence to negotiate its own sponsorship and broadcast deals, with the Premier League being commercially independent of the Football League and the Football Association. On 17 July 1991, all top English clubs signed the founding agreement.
In the 1980 "s, the big English clubs began to turn into business ventures, applying commercial principles to club management to maximize revenue. Martin Edwards at Manchester United, Irving Scholar at Tottenham Hotspur and David Dein at Arsenal were among the leaders of that change.
With a new television deal on the horizon, momentum has grown to find a way to prevent the bulk of the money going to players and agents. Premier League clubs agreed in principle in December 2012 to radical new cost controls. They were found to be in breach of rules capping the amount clubs could increase their wages per season.
The following graph shows the total turnout for each game over the seven seasons. Tickets are sold as a season package and in comparison, a match day ticket for a 2015 / 2016 season costs APS22 for Leicester and APS52 for Chelsea. Premier League games are hotly contested and the biggest stadiums are often the fullest in the league.
Every Premier League season, every club plays one home and one away game against every other team in the league. In each game, a win gives the winning team three points in the table, while a draw gives one point to each club.
This has led to a congested Premier League table. After a third of the season, the top 13 teams are separated by just eight points. In fact, it is the most clogged first half in Premier League history after 12 games.
Despite going seven seasons without a win in the league, Manchester United remain top of the league table with 223 points, while Arsenal are the only other team to reach 2,000 points. Chelsea and Liverpool complete a familiar top four.
The only constant in terms of success for United since Ferguson's retirement was winning the title in 2013, but they have been relegated since then. The gap has been filled by newly-promoted clubs Chelsea and Manchester City, who have won four of the last five titles between them, and by the fairytale success of Claudio Ranieri's Leicester interlopers in the lead-up.
To continue with the history of the Premier League, we have to go back to the beginning of the 21st century. This was the start of a new era for the Premier League and the beginning of a bright future for the leagues, having finished in the top four in five of the six seasons between 2003 / 4 and 2008 / 9.
The Cinderella story of Leicester City has been told for generations. The 2015-16 season was a historic one as we witnessed one of the greatest upheavals not just in EPL history but in English football history as a whole. It was the second season in a row the Foxes have been in the EPL and many thought they could stay above the relegation zone. At the start of the season, Leicester City were considered favourites to win but even the most enthusiastic fans dared not bet.
Arsenal's mistakes in front of goal seem to be the only thing we can rely on in the Premier League at the moment. Add in the stalemate in the Manchester derby in the first round this weekend and every game in the 12 years between City, United, Chelsea, Tottenham, Arsenal and Liverpool has not been won. These unlikely results have been a common thread throughout the campaign, with stunning shocks such as Liverpool thrashing Aston Villa after a late win and the underdogs equalising.

© Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved