History Of The Bundesliga

Johannes Lohr from Cologne was the leading scorer in the league with 27 goals. The champions have 47 points, Werder Bremen are second with 44. Franz Brungs from Nuremberg was the leading scorer with 25 goals. Bayern Munich have 46 points, Alemannia Aachen are second with 38.
Marek Mintal, Nuremberg: League top scorer with 24 goals. Roy Makaay, Bayern: Top scorer with 22 goals. Mario Gomez, Stuttgart: Top scorer with 14 goals. Miroslav Klose, Werder Bremen: League top scorer with 25 goals. 
The VCK entered the 1990 / 91 season as a relegation candidate, but won a surprising title under Kalli Feldkamp. The FCK did the same in 1998 under Otto Rehhagel with a promoted team that claimed no less than a miracle, the biggest in the history of the Bundesliga. VfL Wolfsburg's title in 2009 sparked a spell of magic in the league when Felix Magath guided a team that was in ninth place during the winter break to the title at the end of the season.
The team was dominant and was on the verge of winning the first German triple after reaching the finals of the Champions League and the DFB Cup in the Bundesliga. The club's fans enjoyed Bundesliga football in the 1979-80 season, but the club was defined not by its success but by its famous collapse.
They had a very successful season, including a 3-2 win at Dortmund's Westfalenstadion. Their coach, Jurgen Roberts, was sacked after the win but the team avoided relegation. The East German garbage men had done their job.
Hamburg's championship jersey was designed for the last game of the 1982 / 83 season, when the Bundesliga title race was on the brink. They were level on points with Werder Bremen, but with a goal difference in their favour, they travelled to Schalke, while Bremen hosted Bochum. The German Football Association decided that Breman was more likely to win the league and sent the original championship cup to Hamburg, who defeated Schalke in the Parkstadion. Three years later, the Bavarians wore similar red designs made from recycled plastic bottles collected after a game and washed up on the coast of the Maldives.
The 0: 1 defeat of the Yugoslav national team in the 1962 World Cup quarter-final against Chile was for many the impetus to establish the National League. At the annual meeting of the DFB, the new DFB President Hermann Gosmann was elected, and on the very day of the foundation of the Bundesliga, Dortmund's Westfalenhallen began the 1963 / 64 season on 28 July 1962.
The Bundesliga was founded in 1963 by granting licenses to 16 teams. Two years later the number of teams was increased to 18. Each region was represented by a grant, which meant that wherever an association was in the same area, it could be licensed there. In Munich, for example, it was 1860 Munich, not Bayern Munich.
The introduction of the Bundesliga is said to have improved the competitiveness of German football at international level. When European competition began, this was, of course, difficult to prove. In the long run, at least in the county leagues, there were not enough strong teams to stand up to the giants.
In 1973, the idea of splitting up into two groups of nine people each was considered in order to save on travel costs. However, this idea was rejected. At a meeting in Stuttgart in April 1990, the DFB decided to reduce the league to 16 clubs for the 1992 / 93 season. The political changes that took place on the streets of East Germany in the autumn of 1989, and German reunification that followed in October 1990, destroyed this idea.
In the 2009 / 10 season, the Bundesliga generated a turnover of 1.7 billion euros, divided into matchday revenues of 424 million euros, sponsorship revenues of 573 million euros and broadcasting revenues of 594 million euros. In 2009, it was the only European football league in which all clubs made a profit. Bundesliga clubs pay less than 50% of player salaries, the lowest percentage of all European leagues. The Bundesliga has the lowest ticket prices and the highest average attendance of all five major European leagues.

The Bundesliga has been dominated throughout its history by Bayern Munich, who have won more than half of all league games. In 2000, Bayern won 14 of 20 league games and no other team could match them.
The Bundesliga was founded as an international match in Germany by the Confederation of the Bundesliga and UEFA, in which a total of 18 individual football teams play. If a team leaves the Bundesliga, it will be relegated to the second division.
Werder Bremen is of course based in Bremen, and their stadium, the Weserstadion, can accommodate 42,100 home and away fans. The VFL Wolfsburg plays at home in Wolfsburg, its stadium is called Volkswagen Arena and holds 30,000 spectators.
Fifteen years after Euro 2000, things are very different today. German football is on the rise, the winners of the 2014 World Cup and the club teams are leading in Europe, and there is a production line of outstanding talent going through the system.
When Borussia Dortmund's Friedhelm Konietzka scored the first Bundesliga goal on August 24, 1963, there was only one camera in the stadium. The game had been kicked off a minute early and although he had scored in the second game, the camera was not ready to capture the historic moment. Nowadays, it is common for targets not to be recorded. Recording the entire game is expensive, and cameramen try to pick the right moment to film, but catching a goal is rarely a success.

© Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved